Summer Day Camps 2022

 

2022 Summer Day Camps are intended for children ages 7 through 14, and each camp is limited to a maximum of 15 children. The registration for each camp is $25 per child, and there are scholarships available. To inquire about available scholarships, please contact the main office at 112 S. Summit St., 620-442-5895, director@burfordtheatre.com.

2022 Summer Day Camps have been prepared by Janet Davidson, Director of Child Care and Development/Early Childhood Education at Cowley College, and her students. These camps are sponsored by the V.J. Wilkins Foundation.

Outdoor Adventure Camp

Join us for an exciting Outdoor Adventure day camp, Monday June 13-Thursday June 16 from 9am-12pm. This camp features a different outdoor adventure theme every day:
Monday June 13 – Beach theme
Tuesday June 14 – Camping theme
Wednesday June 15 – Space theme
Thursday June 16 – Desert theme
Register for Outdoor Adventure Camp here!

STEAM Camp

Join us for STEAM Camp, Monday June 20-Thursday June 23 from 9am-12pm. STEAM stands for Science, Technology, Engineering, Arts, and Math. This camp features a different theme every day:
Monday June 20 – Color theme
Tuesday June 21 – Engineering theme
Wednesday June 22 – Sensory theme
Thursday June 23 – Project theme
Register for STEAM Camp here!

Cooking Camp 1

Join us for a fun Cooking day camp, Monday June 27-Thursday June 30 from 9am-12pm. This camp will help children grow their knowledge and skills in the culinary arts. Interested in Cooking Camp, but have a schedule conflict or does your child want more culinary fun? There’s a second session of Cooking Camp with different recipes scheduled in July!
Register for Cooking Camp 1 here!

Arts & Crafts Camp 1

Join us for Arts & Crafts day camp, Monday June 27-Thursday June 30 from 1pm-4pm. This camp features a different theme every day:
Monday June 27 – Hawaiian theme
Tuesday June 28 – Olympics theme
Wednesday June 29 – Kindness theme
Thursday June 30 – Under the Sea theme
Interested in Arts & Crafts Camp, but have a schedule conflict or does your child just want more Arts & Crafts in their life? There’s a second session of Arts & Crafts Camp with different themes scheduled in July!
Register for Arts & Crafts Camp 1 here!

No Camps July 4-7, Happy Independence Day!

Science Camp 1

Join us for a Science day camp, Monday July 11-Thursday July 14 from 9am-12pm. This camp will feature fun science experiments and activities. Interested in Science Camp, but have a schedule conflict, or is your child super into science? There’s a second Science camp with different activities scheduled later in July!
Register for Science Camp 1 here!

Arts & Crafts Camp 2

Join us for an Arts & Crafts day camp, Monday July 18-Thursday July 21 from 9am-12pm. This camp features a different theme every day:
Monday July 18 – Pirates theme
Tuesday July 19 – Sports theme
Wednesday July 20 – Wild West theme
Thursday July 21 – Safari theme
Register for Arts & Crafts Camp 2 here!

Cooking Camp 2

Join us for a Cooking day camp, Monday July 25-Thursday July 28 from 9am-12pm. This camp will help kids build their knowledge and skills in the culinary arts.
Register for Cooking Camp 2 here!

Science Camp 2

Join us for a Science day camp, Monday July 25-Thursday July 28 from 1:00pm-4:00pm. This camp will feature fun science experiments and activities.
Register for Science Camp 2 here!